The gluten free wafers are considered to be invalid material for the Catholic Mass. The gluten free wafers are made using: water, garbanzo bean flour, potato starch, tapioca flour, whole grain sweet white sorghum flour, fava bean flour and palm oil.
This gluten free host is baked in it's own dedicated bakery that uses positive air pressure to create a contaminant free environment. The gluten content is below 6 parts per million. To be considered gluten free the gluten content has to be below 20 parts per million.
Each wafer is neatly individually wrapped to prevent cross contamination in transit and during storage.